Artifice Helmet Build's

Status
Not open for further replies.

Artifice

Hey Everyone, As the title says, this thread will be an all helmet thread!

I've been building helmets for a few years now. But I've only got to the point where I finish the paper craft model. Until now! With the help of a few friends in the movie industry I'm now well on my way to COMPLETING my first helmet.

So here are a few of the helmets I've made so far.

ODST1.jpg

photo.jpg

photo4.jpg

Ryans%20helmet.jpg

IMG_0041.jpg
ODST1.jpg

So for the first helmet I'l be building the Rogue

Step 1: Papercraft - The Plan
>> So this is the Rogue file I used Halo 3 - MJOLNIR Mark VI - Rogue ( If you don't have it already the program that you use is pepakura designer 4 you can get it here for free Download : Pepakura Designer
>> I have a bit of a bigger head so I had to scale the size up a bit ( you can do that by selecting the 2D menu tab and scrolling down to change scale, and selecting ether up or down 10%) Keep in mind, when you save it. Save it as a new file because you can't change the size back to the original dimension's.

Step 2: Print, Cut, Glue
>> As the step says. Once you've gotten the helmet to the right dimensions go ahead and print away ( I use cardstock paper, its a thicker paper that can be bought at any office supply store and it helps keep the shape of the helmet 100X better than normal paper. Not to mention it makes it a little less fragile.)
>> Then once all the pages are printed out start cutting ! I normally start at the top of the helmet and work my way down.
>> I just use your basic hot glue gun and glue sticks, and only place a small, thin line on the flap that you are attaching together. Then just repeat this step until the helmet is done!

Step 3: Prep for mold !