Closed

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm pretty interested in co-writing it Reece. Just message me on MSN sometime.

- Adulese

Hey, that cover is looking awesome, and completely legit!

I'd love to help, and I'm one of the best writers in my school, although I've had little experience in creative/fictional writing. Mostly historic analysis, book critiques, etc. But I'd still love to help, and I still love writing sci-fi. I can PM you some of my writing, maybe my junior-year term paper, if you want. If I could have an outline of a specific chapter, I could take a shot at it. What is the predicted length of the novel/each chapter?

Also, I'm a pretty effective editor, IMO. Everyone fights over me when we edit in Lit class. Just a thought.

Shade

Ok, Stig, I kind of re-wrote the teaser to see if you'd like my editing. Tell me what you think! (I just put it in quotes to be easier to read)

EDIT: The teaser posted above by The Stig was editted by Yours Truly (hmmm, he must have forgot to include that part ...), so there's no point in still having the editted version in this post ...

I think I'm in. As long as there aren't any real time constraints, it'd be fun.

However, I have a few suggestions.

From what I understand, this is a collection of short stories, correct? No unifying plot?

In my opinion, Stig, the way you suggested organizing the book is kinda iffy. I think the best way for us to organize it would be to keep each short story together.

So like this:

Story 1 (Chapters)

Story 2 (Chapters)

Story 3 (Chapters)

Story 4 (Chapters)

etc...

And how long are you look at per story?

And as a final note... I noticed you have a cover. Well, I came across a site that specializes in extremely small book publishing runs.

http://www.gorhamprinting.com/2prices/pricelists.htm

I think, assuming each story is finished, we could do a short publication for ourselves and any members interested in getting a copy. Pretty cool, eh?