Fallout 3 Merc Outfit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Locusthorde

Ok im new to this whole costume making thing :p

and im too broke to buy Dragon skin for $180 for two gallons... o.o

So i was wondering if anyone could help/tell me how to start on this
Merc_Outfit.png

i was thinking Short black tenchcoat and Leather Wraps for the ankles...

So if anyone Has any ideas on how to get a Cheap Black Trenchcoat please tell me :)

Seal160 said:
Salvation Army, No joke, check out your local store, they have lots of good stuff for costumers...

I have to buy some black jeans so I can wear them with my armor, Donno about every store, but up here in ohio, they have 50% off everything in the store every Wednesday...

Seriously, check it out, I got sweet aviators for like 4 bucks, and me and my paintball team went there the other day to buy our new "Urban Camouflage" AKA Tuxedos, nobody spent over 15 dollars for a full-blown tux (Pants, shirt, tie, and coat)

Thats what I suggest, good luck with your build, and be sure to take pics :)

I would love to see a youtube video of you trying to buy something with bottle caps at a retail store.. lol

EDIT**

Just be sure to wash everything, just to be safe..

LOLZ "...BottleCaps at a retail store" i could use my cup of caps... XD

Last edited by a moderator:
It looks like he is wearing a London Fog coat with the arms cut off, no joke. You see those coats in thrift stores quite often. Those gloves he is wearing remind me of those hand warmer things you see girls wearing during winter.

So far i've found a G3 for 9.50 (Lazer and a scope, its a Springer Airsoft gun, not that it matters though...)