First project...Dr. Doom

Status
Not open for further replies.

The Fur

Alright, I am a complete noob but I thought I would post progress on my first project. I am going to try and build a Dr. Doom armor. I am going to try and modify an Iron Man pep build for this. I have completed my first pep....well part of a pep. I started with the Dr. Doom mask pep that has the green hood. I just pulled the mask out and put it together. This weekend (depending how bad you guys say I did), I am going to start adding some additional detail and resin it. Or I am chunking it and starting over. I might have to start over anyway and resize it a bit. But I want to see it resined before I chunk it for that reason. I am hoping to give it this look....
1241641419685.jpg

and here are the pics of my first put together pep....

doom1a.jpg

doom3a.jpg

Thanks Chez. I am playing with Metaseq to see if I can pull that mask off the Doom pep and add it to an Iron Man helmet. I want to try and make the faceplate rise like an Iron Man armor. I am most likely to going to redo this one as a whole helmet. I have never played with a 3d modeler before so I am hitting the learning curve. I am hoping I can pick it up fast enough to figure out how to chop something up. :) Thanks again for you comments and will have some more pics this weekend after I resin this one....I am dying to get my hands dirty.

I think it looks good. A little constructive criticism if I may, The mouth on your pep looks like it has too much of a "frown" to it. I would try and reshape it with some spare cardstock to get the right look if you're going for an exact of your reference pic anyways. Otherwise, I think it looks good as is.

Keep up the good work! :)