Forearm size

Status
Not open for further replies.

eggfooyoung

Yea I'm 6'1 and I'm making the halo armor. When I come upon the forearm design by JediFraz, when I make it, it is somewhat bigger than I had expected. The wrist is fine, just the back part near the elbow I have somewhat of a large space. Now I read some stickies and threads, and it seems it is suppose to be bigger, but not too much. Here are some photos for you guys to see.

Picture139.jpg

Picture141.jpg

Picture140.jpg

Please comment on this and give advice if you have any. I'm a beginner.

That looks a bit too big... you should scale it down a bit it looks too long...
But yes, there is supposed to be an empty space there... It's because master chief is a super soldier with huge muscles and strength.

-Fin(n)ish

ps. could you please get pics from further away, and how it sits on your arm (so that we cn see your whole wrist)
It's difficult to see from those pics.

The scaling is not exactly the same with the arms and the legs because MC got big arms :p

Check Robogenisis' thread, I think it is explained how to scale the forearms.

Aight thanks. The reason why the pics are so up close is because I'm taking them with one arm and the other holding the armor. But thanks again though.

ps. could you please get pics from further away, and how it sits on your arm (so that we cn see your whole wrist)
It's difficult to see from those pics.

My wrist goes past the armor, its the perfect length, but I will try to post up a pic for you.

Oh here are some pics of my right forearm build. This time I scaled this 25.40260465 instead of the usual 26.10823256.

Picture147.jpg

Picture146.jpg

See if this is any better.

Last edited by a moderator:
richiedude said:
dont forget to remember that you are going to pad it out after resin if it small padding will make it tight