Gears of War Armor! ^_^

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fr1nge

Hey guys, I just want to say hello to everyone first of all. I have been around the forum before but this is my first time making an account an engaging more into this kinda of world ^_^ Its very exciting.

First of all I want to say I am not new when it comes to Fiberglassing/Resin and doing such like that, since I have built a full scale First Tsurugi with all 6 pieces before. Now I want to kick it up a notch, I have seen tons of videos and have been researching this for months on end. I want to make full scale gears of war armor, I have all the pep files for the armor and weapons ready to print on 110LB Stock card. I have the Fiberglass Resin/Hardener/Fiber Glass as well as a good respirator.

My only question is really about folding lol and scaling. I measured my height from head to toe and I am 75" which is about 6 Foot. What would the scaling be for the armor about 22.5? I want to make this accurate as possible. Also for padding under the armor I am using egg crate foam and going to wear a pressure suit.

I am going to make 2 of these, one for my homie and one for me to wear to the Gears of War 3 Midnight Launch ^_^

Welcome to the 405th =]

Cant wait to see the gears armor, ive always liked it but i never had the pep files, or the drive to make some myself.

welcome to 405th
there are sickies explaining what you need to know for scaling
but on the folding side of things when you see a _ . _ line it is called a vally fold i draw over these in red pen and press hard to get an accurate fold for the --- lines use a black pen and these are called mountain folds
the pen scores the lines and gives you a clean fold btw hope your cog armour comes out nice

K thx everyone, I have all the time in the world so I can get this done asap. ^_- I have about a month till Gears of War 3 Launch, so I have enough time.