Hi. Hello. Konichiwa!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Los

Ok folks here goes. I'm a noob. *everyone wave to the noob. HI NOOB!!!* My buddy here is addicted to getting his halo armor done. So I've spent the past year or so watching him everytime I come over. Well I have been drafted into the cult. *insert maniacal laugh with evil orchestra music* Suffice it to say. I will make armor.

But not Halo armor. NEVER!!!!!!!!! Though my fav game right now is....*drumroll*....ODST BABY! God I love odst for the gameplay and one other reason. NO....FRIGGIN....MASTER CHIEF....*end of rant*.

I will however be making the armor of a beloved and well known character from my other favorite series.

Cyrax. I will make Cyrax armor. So any notes on how to design pepakura files will be greatly appreciated. I am starting there before the whole paper and resin ordeal. And yes from what I've seen making one's first suit of armor is an ordeal. But Cyrax SHALL LIVE!!!

*end psychotic transmission*

DOO DOO DOO DDDDDOOOOOOO.

Lord of Midgard said:
I'm not addicted, I'm obsessed, there is a difference.

Addicted. Obsessed. Only thing that matters is...TINY MINISKIRTS. Can you make a pepakura file for tiny miniskirts?

Last edited by a moderator:
I've not tried this before, but from what I can gather, you create the object you want to create (in your case... a tiny miniskirt) in a seperate 3D program first. The Pepakura site Pepakura Homepage says Pepakura supports the importing of Hexa Great (*.6kt, *.6ks) Wavefront (*.obj) AutoCAD (*.dxf) Metasequoia (*.mqo) 3D Studio (*.3ds) Lightwave (*.lwo) STL (Binary format) (*.stl) and Google Earth 4 (*.kmz, *.kml) files. There may be more than this but I have no idea. I've heard of a lot of people using a program called Blender before. Blender Homepage).

Create it in the program, import it over. From there, there are tutorials on youtube and here in the stickies that should cover the actions thereafter.