Mark-VI WIP (W/ Paper Mache Thrown In) Pic:Heavy

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone, I'm a noob on the 405th, last year i tried to finish my costume in a crazy time limit and failed, but i did manage to "finish" my Helm, so i put everything on halt, until last month. I recently noticed the new layout and got back into it! I managed to finish peping just about everything, i just need the boots and the right hand plate thing...

anyways, here are some pictures with comments! :D :D
I can't believe i lost a piece!
IMG_0370.jpg

Count Chief-ula!! Mwa-ah-ah! It got messed up in the middle a bit, since it was crudely placed in my closet! LOL
IMG_0367.jpg

Left Hand Peice: Made out of poster-board paper.. never using this stuff again! :p
IMG_0372.jpg

Belt "Hardened" using paper mache: i think i need another coat. I cut it because it didnt fit me, i think that was a mistake. :(
IMG_0369.jpg

and a little teaser!
http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g260/Markanator/DSC04214.jpg

Thats all i have for now, I'll take some more pictures tomorrow. And As soon as i get my safety equipment I'll start fiber glassing, as for now, I'm going to finish peping the Recon and maybe an ODST Helm.

Comments are totally welcomed! Thanks!

I was Going to start Fiber-glassing today but my dad threw away the Fiber cloth stuff!!
aaarggh!

Gotta go get some more i guess!

Btw, can someone show me where to cut my chest piece after I'm done fiber-glassing it? Thanks!

I was Going to start Fiber-glassing today but my dad threw away the Fiber cloth stuff!!
aaarggh!

Gotta go get some more i guess!

Btw, can someone show me where to cut my chest piece after I'm done fiber-glassing it? Thanks!

use old tshirts instead...its cheaper and stronger than the fiberglass cloth

[QUOTEhttp://www.405th.member.php/16407-grenadesonfire]Wow that looks great! I didn't think paper mache could look good but you did it.
biggrin.png
[/QUOTE]
Thanks!

Hows the warpage?