Trouble with ODST armor/ Looking for a Mentor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spartan721

Having a little trouble figuring out how some of the ODST armor templates go together, especially the base mid-section

Upper Torso Base ODST http://www.405th.com/file-archive.php?do=download&downloadid=978
Lower Torso Base ODST http://www.405th.com/file-archive.php?do=download&downloadid=979

It looks like none of the parts of the Lower Torso base would actually glue together for pepakura and the upper torso base seems to have some inconstancies as well (it appears that some pieces don't glue together at all). Now I am completely new at this so no one take any offense, please. Appreciate it if someone with experience building this armor would be willing to take a look and explain the steps that would need to be taken. I'm excited that I finally found a community that shares my interest in prop and costume building.

All need to mention that I don't much like working with EVA foam, which I think these templates might be for. I prefer the epoxy/cardstock method. I can usually get cleaner lines. If there is any way to convert these files for paper usage I would appreciate that info as well.

If anyone would actually be willing to mentor me, even over the internet, that would be fantastic as well

Thanks

Greetings and welcome to the craziness that is the 405th.
My husband and I have both recently compleated ODST armors. I did the Veronica Dare version, and he did a generic with pieces from Hughs, and one other unfolder. I can say i have never seen the lower torso file that you're looking at.
The upper build my husband did. I will get him into contact with you for specific questions you might have.

welcome to the form mate if you need help with pep files or just know how on pep (pepakura ) don't be afraid to ask

I actually do have a couple other questions.