Trying To Salvage Starfox Headpiece

Status
Not open for further replies.

sula nebouxi

Hi guys,

Just wanted to say I love the forums here and it's helped me so much making costumes. I know this isn't Halo related but I know this is *the*place to get advice. I've been making some armor for a costume of Fox from Starfox. This guy here:

videocallsnapshot74.png

It's my first time making something out of aqua resin and fiberglass and I think I screwed up horribly. I knew something was wrong when I started using the Aqua resin. I wish I found some tutorials of how to correctly use this thing before diving in. Here's what it looks like right now.

img1721.jpg

I used the fiberglass strands and mixed it in with the Aqua Resin mixture(girl at the store told me that's how it was done). It's dried and I need to salvage it. The inside structure has no fiberglass. It's all on the outside. I want to cut the inward-facing layer out and fiberglass the interior to reinforce it. However, I'm not sure about the outside. Should I keep going? Can I salvage this?

I really need some help! Thanks guys :)