Wraith0912

Jr Member
So, this project has a bit of history surrounding it.

Initially, this was supposed to be an Infinite Mark VI build. I had gotten as far as getting the helmet and the arms done before printer issues, discovery of other files, and me being extremely wishy-washy eventually had me switch over to Mark V.

IMG_4401.jpg

Fast forward like 2 years+ later, and this is where I'm currently at.

IMG_4402.jpg

I went for the old "Bondo + filler primer + sanding" method at first, but I've recently been exploring resin as an option for post processing as well. While I'm still very new to both methods, the results do seem very promising. Below is my most recent bit of work; I did this coat of primer two days ago.

IMG_4403.jpg

All of the pieces have been printed except for the torso and hips. I've split the workload into two groups to make things easier on myself: first is the thighs, shoulders, helmet, hand plates, belt, and front boots (AKA what's pictured above), second is the shins, knees, forearms, and the rest of the boots. Once the other parts have finished printing, I'll make them their own group. Goal is to get each group in a ready-to-paint stage so that I can do that step all at once.

Sources for files are as follows: the helmet, forearms, and boots are by the legendary MoeSizzlac (CEA boots, Glitch5970 helmet collab). The rest of the armor is from CoeIndustries over on Etsy.

I'm still keeping those Mark VI forearms, though. I don't care if it makes this a Frankensuit, they fit too well for me to lose 'em :p

IMG_4405.jpg

Haven't gotten much of a chance to work on the project due to work, but I found enough time to make a big next step: the chestplate!

IMG_5537.jpg