Halo master chief build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Voren Marr

Member DIN
S212
Evening all.
I'm new to the halo scene but not to the cosplay world. But I'm starting my first master chief armour.

Can't wait......

Being a newbie, just some clarity needed on my kit once made. Is there an approvals process?

I live in Northern Ireland. I'm keen to know if there are any fellow 405th members here too..

Oh and do I need to have a wip thread?

Thanks

Not sure what you mean by an approvals process, but I can answer your question about the wip thread. No, you don't need to have a wip thread, but most people do, especially for their first post. Good luck, and welcome to the 405th!

a WIP thread is for your benefit. I agree w/ StayFrosty, you don't need it but it give us a chance to see what you are doing and if you have any questions it's easier to answer if we can see what the problem is.....also to admire what ever you have done. ;)

Thanks guys.
I'm already in the throws of sizing mkvi master chief armour to my size using pepakura designer.
Foam in hand and ready to rock.

And i'm back. lots of work done in the past couple of weeks.Pics to follow
Sizing of the armour - complete
Armour pieces cut and labelled - complete
Template for railgun - complete
Countless tutorials watched - definitely complete

researching an under suit also. I have seen a Zentai halo under suit, good detail with hex patterns. has anyone used one or can recommend using one as a base?

So here is my 80% completed helmet :)
I have to add a new hex visor. The one I have in is temporary and held in place with a small dab of hot glue.
I'll be adding leds at both sides of the helmet, with a hidden switch.
I've a couple of micro fans to Install and some slick cable covers
Lastly to install some helmet padding.

I've a base colour of green at the moment. May change this.....

I've all my armour pieces cut out now. I'll post some pics in the next day or so.

Attachments

• IMG_2373.JPG