Making a Brute Shot? Projectiles and Pizazz

Marimba

Hello! I'm just starting out on building parts and props for my own armor, and I was wondering if anyone knew of a good way to make a semi-working brute shot? I have the Pepakura files for a build, and am working on collecting enough materials, but I'd like some extra pizazz. I was wondering if anyone had a good reference for the actual grenades it launches so I could make some soft ones to load into the barrel and/or how to install a spring mechanism to launch them?

The projectiles don't look like anything special

1691529299788.png

Reference from Jovokada Workshop Death Lobber - Weapon - Halopedia, the Halo wiki

While I think it could be really cool to incorporate a spring mechanism, be careful about making anything that fires a projectile (regardless of how hard it fires or what it fires). I know most conventions would probably not allow something like that in.

The projectiles don't look like anything special

View attachment 334360

Reference from Jovokada Workshop Death Lobber - Weapon - Halopedia, the Halo wiki

While I think it could be really cool to incorporate a spring mechanism, be careful about making anything that fires a projectile (regardless of how hard it fires or what it fires). I know most conventions would probably not allow something like that in.
Ooh- I could totally knit like three or so of those guys! Thank you for the reference! It'd be a lot of fun and I'd only want a short range of about four or five feet, but you're right. Worst case scenario I leave my weapon in the car at any cons I go to, or get a lock to prevent it from firing to put other con-goers at ease (y)

This thread is more than 8 months old.

Your message may be considered spam for the following reasons:

1. This thread hasn't been active in some time. A new post in this thread might not contribute constructively to this discussion after so long.