"Casual Friday" Spartan Costume Idea

Status
Not open for further replies.

GStam66

Hey everyone! It's been some time since I visited, as I've spent the year deciding what to do for this year's costume, and each time I've started the preparations, something's come up and I had to go with a different option. Originally wanted to pull off Darth Vader, finally, but adding up all the parts and materials put me over the build budget. Then decided to do an Imperial Commando build (kinda like Republic Commando, but different helmet), that got scrubbed as I figured I wouldnt have enough time. Then I went in on a group idea and was going to be Venom or Carnage, but wasn't a fan of the mask options, and I'm not confident in my latex-building skills as I've never done one before, plus the under-muscle-suit would have been too expensive as well. Then I decided to just be a zombie from the Walking Dead, but I once again couldnt find any masks I liked, and didnt want to do makeup again after last year's Emperor Palpatine costume.

So with a month left before Halloween i've decided to be a Spartan again, but naked. Yep, no armor. Got the idea from watching Halo: Nightfall, and seeing Randall. Figured I'd get a UNSC shirt, maybe a padded undershirt to look all beefed up and augmented, get some military-style cargo pants, a thigh holster for the sidearm, some dog tags, and top it off by adding the surgery scars on my hands and arms. If I can figure out how, maybe attach a neural interface to the back of my head. :)

I still have my old Halo 3 styled helmet from my Reach build, and I figure I can sand off the black paint and redo it in olive green. If I have time I might pep up a MA5B really quick too.