Foam Halo: Infinite Mark V (B) Build (Modular)

JammedMite942

Hello everyone!

I have FINALLY decided to start building my multiplayer spartan from Halo: Infinite. I spent a long time getting everything ready to build, before I get into that, heres the plan!

c1ea847e-1001-4bb4-9cc7-9ae0869639d9.jpg
8804d61c-a3c3-4822-b158-a69b5a442d9a.jpg

Above are images of my spartan that I plan to build. My main goal with the project is to get as accurate as possible to the game. With my last suit, my only goal was to actually finish it and prove I could do it. I think I've improved a lot as a builder since then, so I'm going to set the bar higher. I also have a few side goals for the project. Recently I did a refit of my Master Chief suit (thread about that coming soon!) where I tested a lot of aspects I want to incorporate into this suit. Things such as working lights, an actual under suit as well as fabric components, and properly strapping and fitting the armour. Lastly, another main goal I have for this suit is modularity. Because the Mark V (B) Armour Core is known for its customization, I thought it would be interesting to try and replicate that with my suit. I plan on using a combination of magnets, snap buttons, velcro, and a few other techniques to allow for full customization of the suit. How hard could that be?

Enough of the plan! Today I started simple, due to lack of time (and lack of foam) I decided to just cut the templates out for the bicep (Thanks for the templates RandomRanger!). Because I don't have easy access to Barge Contact Cement, I think I'm just going to use hot glue again for my build, but I'm open to suggestions. What glue do you guys use? I also played around with the idea of 3D printing the entire suit, however I think it would be more fun to build it by hand using foam. I will be 3D printing the helmet though, and I'm going to try vacuum forming the visor, so that should be interesting!