Need Help On Pep Folds

Status
Not open for further replies.

xsuspectmammalx

im new to 405th and using pepakura i have no idea how to do the folds on pepakure what ive heard is that the blue lines are valley folds that are folded like a V and mountain fold are the red lines well [that are folded like a mountain] what i under stand so far is that i need to print me pep files on 110 llb cardstock cut them out then look at the piece on pepakure viewer and folow the folds is that all i need to know to start working on my helmet :) also my dad is a mechanic he has lots of stuff i can use to make my mask better if u have any ideas on anything i should add plz tell me

what do u mean by scoring dont u just fold on the lines plz tell and give example of scoring and thanks for help so far

my pepe files have straight black lines and and - - - - - lines what are the right folds and some pelaple color them in pc before printing to make eaiser how do u do that theys are my main questions plz anser guys

xbox live ganertag xsuspectmammalx

The folds that look like this --------- are mountain folds, these you fold down like this /\. These -.-.-.-.- are valley folds which should be folded to look like this \/. Welcome to the forums!

Yeah, but make it with a pen. It really doesn't matter which colors you use, al long as you keep it consistant.

I prefer scoring with a small pizza cutter, no pen. And no ruler, cuz I'm crazy like that.

EDIT:

I also pretty much ignore the dash styles because I pre-color the fold lines before I print them out. Valley folds colored green and mountain folds stay black.

Yes generally - - - - - is mountain (^) and -- - -- - -- is valley (V) but you should always check it on the pepviewer first because it is not always that way. Also I would always try different scoring methods out and see what works for you.

scoring makes the lines easier to fold. read the stickies. Crackhead09 has a great video.

(and Iceman29 I think... both are stickied)