Odst (Good Starter Armor?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

jack2665

Hi I’m new to the prop making world (art even for that matter)

So I was just wondering if ODST is too hard for a noob too do? I really like the ODST Armour and the SMG I won’t if I do start my ODST it won’t even be for at least 4 weeks. So if you can post some pointers

maybe the odd photo of your ODST SMG or Armour.

Thanks, bye.

First, welcome to the 405th.

I've pepped a lot of pieces from this site, and I'd have to say that there really aren't any that I have found that I would call hard. Some take more time and patience than others, but construction is pretty straight forward. Cut it out, score and fold, and then glue it all together. There's nothing too hard about that. MOST pieces will tend to fall into shape as you glue more on to them.

My advice is if you like ODSTs, go ahead and build one of those suits. Just take your time, be patient, and don't skimp on supplies or effort unless you absolutely have to. If you get stuck, ask for help, and try not to get discouraged. It takes a lot to get a good piece built, but once you do, you'll realize it was well worth it. Best of luck to you.

Mal

ok well ive been building my ODST suit and its coming along great.With the difficulty,dont worry about that,none of the ODST pieces are hard as long as u take ur time,i use super glue when i glue the tabs together just because it dries super fast and saves time,My work in progress is in my sig so click on that link and u can see my work.Only thing left to say is good luck future ODST.

Welcome to the 405th trooper!

I agree with Malechei and Harding29. Making props and armor can't be made in a day, so just take your time. If you mess up, scrap the peice and start a new one(only if its impossible to repair.)

Why don't you start on a peice of Halo 1 marine armor. It's a bit easier to do and you can start to get used to making armor fro0m pep.

Good luck trooper, see you on the ground.

-Pony