Anybody want to build me a set of armor? For a price? :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

sstfreek

Hey guys! Im a noob, and i'm looking for an experienced builder to build me a set of Hi Res. ODST armor! If anybody wants to help me out here, shoot me a PM with prices and we shall see where we can go from there! Thanks everybody! :)

This site is meant to teach you how to build armor, 95% of the armor you see was hand made, you want help we can get you help, as far as making it. As for buying a suit, trust me you would be better off making your own, unless you are willing to shell out almost a grand to buy a ready made set. Even then, there is the issue of whether or not the armor will fit. I don't know about you, but honestly, i would rather make armor that i KNOW will fit me then keep my fingers crossed and hope my 500+ dollars were well spent. It takes about 100 dollars if you want to make your own decent set, then if you want to add more detail, the cost goes up depending on what your doing. It may take longer, some trial and error, but you get a sense of pride when you wear something awesome that YOU made. ;)

I had a feeling I was going to get a response like this. And your right. I'll try my hand at making some myself. Any links to ODST armor files? :)

Firstly, read the stickies! They really do help a lot.

As for ODSTs, I'll be a nice guy today and actually provide the link. There are to main sources for high-def ODST files. First there are Hugh's. He has a complete set of armor, and its all accurate and its easy to assemble. The other is Kirrou's files. I don't have the link for his at the moment, but he has an HD helm, chest plate, stomach plate, and the most game accurate gauntlets available. If you want his, use the search function.

Kirrou also has a test for his helmet, which is basically a super low def helm used for sizing.