Halo Paint Ball Markers

Status
Not open for further replies.

jcole990

im new to the whole armor making community but i am willing to learn. i wanted to start with making weapons before i try harder projects. so a quick questions for all the people with experience, making halo airsoft and paintball markers good idea? bad? if i go through with this i want to know if any one has already done so and if they work and look good.

Hi, first of all, welcome to the 405th. Second, one of our users Awesomeness created a very detailed thread on this topic, which can be found here. Third, I'd like to advise you to do some research before posting threads, some people can get touchy. But once again, welcome!

You can make a shell for you gun, but don't ever try to make paintball armor, unless you want to go to the hospital to get some fiberglass/bondo out of you eyes.

-Pony

I think Mikyvengeance is creating a paintball AR, someguy made a paintball lancer (the gun from gears of war) and it's on the elite showcase. If somebody could post the links it would truly help this guy. I can't right now because I'm using an I- pod touch :lol

I made a paintball AR! there's a link under my signature picture.

but I had to cancel the project because the gun itself broke inside and it would cost more to fix than to just buy a new one. :(

I think that making weapons is generally considered more difficult than making armor.

I personally believe that making Halo armor and weapons, besides being difficult and possibly unsafe, is in direct contradiction to what my goals for paintball armor and weapons are. Why would I want to add needless bulk, weight, and movement restriction to gear designed for mock-combat? I benefit greatly from being small, light, aware, and highly mobile. Adding a shell to the gun is going to be about like taping a brick to it, and it makes it a bigger target when exposing it from concealment and cover.