Percy's Mark V [B] Armor Build!

PercyVR

Introduction:
I've wanted to make Halo Reach armor for about 11 years now, but never had to resources or time to make it. Decided this year was gonna be the year I made my own!
I'm not new to 3D Printing, but I AM new to making wearable armor pieces, foam pieces and pretty much anything else besides helmets.

Here's what my armor will look like:
Untitled-1.png
Untitled-2.png
Untitled-3.png
Untitled-4.png
Untitled-5.png

Closeups:
Untitled-6.png
Untitled-7.png
Untitled-8.png

AR:

I'm hoping to achieve these results:
- 1 to 1 scale, like it was ripped from the game
- Have functional pouches
- Be able to easily move in the armor and sit down comfortably
- Have electronics inside the helmet and on the armor
- be as incredibly detailed as I can be (I'm a perfectionist)

What I have done so far:
- I have printed the UA Plate:

- I have printed the 2 ODST Shoulder pieces:

-Started working on redoing the Nerf MA40 AR:

What's Next?
- I am currently in the middle of making the abdomen/torso piece out of 6mm SKS Foam but still have quite a bit to go. I will be using a pleather material to wrap each individual piece in that will be on my torso area. I will actually be using this method for ALL of the soft parts of the Mark V B.
- In the middle of using Armorsmith to size each armor piece correctly and scale them properly and proportionately to my body
- Running out of filament and currently indecisive about which brand of filament to use that doesn't give me warped lines or layer shifts!
- I'll be updating this thread whenever I have completed each step for each piece of armor! Excited to see how this goes!

I will be using a pleather material to wrap each individual piece in that will be on my torso area. I will actually be using this method for ALL of the soft parts of the Mark V B.