Planned Armor Modifications (Radacal Modifications!)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guy's. I would post this thread in the creation discussion forum but as you can all see, I'm a newbie and can't. I posted some idea's a while ago and would like to know what the rest of you guys here at the 405th think. (I just copied and pasted these) My first idea:

Ok, As i was working on my pepakura, i was talking to my friend about how it would be cool to have an actual night-vision mode for my helmet, kind of like in halo 3:ODST. Then I figured: Why not?!?! I remembered a youtube video i saw about how to make very inexpensive infrared goggles. what they do is filter light and let u c the infrared spectrum. Then I remembered something else i saw: a flashlight attachment that filters the light and changes it from visable light to light only able to b seen on with night vision goggles (the infrared spectrum) i thought "Why no do the same with an ODST helmet?" To make the infrared goggles costs like 5-10 bucks and the flash-light filter is 20 dollars (a little expensive but w/e :/ ) and the actual flashlight itself is 20 also. here are the links for the video with the goggles and the link for the filter. Btw, in the video, he uses welder goggles, but i plan on doing something else. i have been planning it out for a while now and will test it on my own and let u guys know l8r.

The Goggles:

The Filter:

http://shop.ehobbyas...flashlight.html

I know it says in the video that it won't allow u to c IR LED's but in my opinion LED's are different than a filter. I'm going to expirement and let u guys know.

Ok, so with this in mind, look at my next idea:

ok, i think i know wut ur talking about. a visor that is clear but u can press a button and it becomes mirrored, right? I really hope that is what you want, cuz i'll have posted this long post for nada :) if it isn't, please still read through it and tell me what you think, thanks :)