that little ich in the back

Hi halo fan !

The "Questions and support" section is meant for questions and support related to the forum itself. This question might be more suited for the "Halo costumes and props" section or "new recruits".

That being said I'd still be happy to try and answer your question, though I'm not entirely sure what you're asking. Are you trying to make sure that piece of armour you are making will fit properly? What piece are you working on? What method of constuction are you using? (foam/3D printing/pepekura). Perhaps a picture would help me out. :)

I've moved this thread to the Halo Costumes and Props area to hopefully get better visibility. There will remain a redirect in it's original location for 5 days and original OP has been notified.

sorry I haven't been able to respond or see the comment I was just now been now helped with the problem
to n8tebb : i'm working on the back torso piece method foam and sorry I'm not that good with files so I can't include photos:(
to fangs: who's op? and thanks for the help

Hi halo fan, sorry for being offline for so long. Life got a tad busy over here :p

I recently made a foam torso section for my mk 7. I used the mk 7 template that is available in the armoury and scaled it in armorsmith (Armorsmith is a program made for cosplayers to digitlly scale 3d files so you can make them proportionally correct.) I'm 5'11" and is turns out 100% scaling works just fine for me. Are you using templates to make you armour? If so, are you having trouble figuring out how big to print them?

Hi halo fan, sorry for being offline for so long. Life got a tad busy over here :p