Undersuits (please delete if this doesn't go here)

CxeeFoxx

Hi there! I am working on an undersuit and would love to see what everyone else has.

I have some amount of mobility issues and health considerations for my build, so if anyone has anything like that, I would love to hear what you have done.

I'll be making a Dare Cosplay, but my undersuit may be a bit more like a fitted undersuit like a simplified spartan tech suit so I can put her "spine" armor and a bit of the texture directly on the suit, as well as the support for the armor pieces to clip onto right on the suit instead of a usual strap harness (there will be straps sewn into the suit itself with clips on the outside)

I understand the usual is just a flight suit or leggings and a shirt, but I'll need to work one in with a binder in it for the chest plate to fit, so it will need to be custom to cut down on the number of layers of fabric under the suit. I have a lot of sewing experience, so a custom undersuit will be do-able. I'd just love to see what others have done or like.

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the 405th CxeeFoxx!

If you are planning on making a Spartan-like undersuit for your Dare ODST build, here are a few resources.

Most ODST's and Marine cosplayers use pre-sewn camo attire that you can find online. This is what I did, I just hemmed the item to fit me uniformly and snug when it turned out to be a little big.

I ended up doing what pipninja did (before he made the tutorial for it :mad: ). I just wear black compression cloths under my armour, and I have an EVA foam ad wrap section.

My main inspiration was Jerverant's under suit in this build thread:

But I also did a lot of research before settling on this method. Here are all of the build threads I looked at that haven't already been linked by Spoon:
+ Kat's build thread (linked in post above)
+ Knite's build thread (linked in post above)