60 Days To Halloween! Wip

Status
Not open for further replies.

chwbcc1

Ok, so I began my 60 day project a few days early but I'll write that off as prep and learning. Now it is less than 60 days to Halloween and I am attempting to make two full costumes for my kids.

Below are photos I will be updating during the process.

I have to say that the entire process was rather easy and I am more worried about time than I am worried about construction quality.

I am new to the entire process so my Peps aren't perfect and my fiber glassing and bondo techniques are less than Stellar.... However I am pretty good with painting, since I have been doing it for over 20 years.

So the plan is to construct all the parts to the best of my NOOBish ability and cover any mistakes with distressed painting techniques! Then when anyone says how horrible my construction was I will quickly retort, "I planned it this way the entire TIME, LEAVE ME ALONE!!!!" LOL

Let me know what you all think and wish me luck, this is going to be a big project and I would love all the support and ideas I can get.

Peace,

Chwbcc

Photos Aug. 29th

Photos Sept. 4th

Photos Sept. 7th

Photos Sept. 15th

I did a rough fit tonight and I am glad I did. Something I didn't account for in my scale... I should have remembered my lessons on Da Vinci! Here you go class, Art History lesson for the day... Prior to Da Vinci's paintings of "The Virgin Mother" Paintings of the Christ Child had been painted in 4:1 scale. Baby Jesus was always in proportion to the people around him only in 1/4 the size. He looked like a little man!

Then Da Vinci and other Renaissance painters started painting Baby Jesus in proper developmental scale of a real child.