Foam ODST (WIP)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have a few questions that I would be eternally grateful if you answer them:
1. What 3D printer did you use for your helmet and buck for visor?
2. Where did you find said buck file to print?
3. Where did you find the helmet files to print?
4. What type of plastic did you use for the visor?
5. What material did you print in?

I am a beginner and had started out with the AndrewDFT build templates, I just finished the helmet and boy that is a tad tough. My twin brother and I are looking to work together on this and we would love to go for accuracy, if we could manage to 3D print the helmets, that would be great! I am learning and would love to know how you did what was asked above. Thanks!

-Caleb

Because I'm all about this stuff
  1. Wanhao Duplicator i3 V2.1 and Tevo Tornado
  2. I designed the helmet
  3. See above
  4. 1/32" PETG on a cheapo vac former
  5. eSun PLA+

Because I'm all about this stuff
  1. Wanhao Duplicator i3 V2.1 and Tevo Tornado
  2. I designed the helmet
  3. See above
  4. 1/32" PETG on a cheapo vac former
  5. eSun PLA+

In reference to questions number 2 and 3, are these files available to the public? If not, where might one get started with designing the helmet from scratch with reference? I have solidworks and autocad experience so I'm not meaning "where to begin with modeling".

Also, without looking into the specs and sites about the two mentioned 3D printers in question 1, are they available to the US and are they reliable to deliver high quality prints? Do they fault out often?

Much appreciated that you responded lightning quick!

I have a few questions that I would be eternally grateful if you answer them:
1. What 3D printer did you use for your helmet and buck for visor?
2. Where did you find said buck file to print?
3. Where did you find the helmet files to print?
4. What type of plastic did you use for the visor?
5. What material did you print in?
-Caleb