HI! i decided to make armor too, heres some teasers!

Status
Not open for further replies.

2nekos

Jr Member
Hey! im new to the 405th, and must say, i am working on my own master chief armor, im going to post some images about my progress, now i am on test / practice phase, so my first helmet was not done on cadrstock, i printed it on bond paper, and in a smaller format than A4. heres a picture.

hal_ohelmet_teaser_by_2nekos-d33ohaf.jpg

as you can see is like 80% finished, and i must say im very happy, it fits! i guess 3 years studying graphic design makes me kinda skilled knowing the paper formats.

halo_helmet_teaser2_by_2nekos-d33ohjp.jpg

heres another picture.

tell me your opinion, im here to learn!

Attachments

• hal_ohelmet_teaser_by_2nekos-d33ohaf.jpg
    hal_ohelmet_teaser_by_2nekos-d33ohaf.jpg
    102.8 KB · Views: 263
  • halo_helmet_teaser2_by_2nekos-d33ohjp.jpg
    halo_helmet_teaser2_by_2nekos-d33ohjp.jpg
    99.4 KB · Views: 239
Somethings not right, it looks off. Maybe becuase its not finished. It looks warped probably because you didn't use cardstock. As a test its fine but the final model you need to use cardstock. But other wise it looks fine. One more thing i want to point to is the size. It does fit you for now but not when you finish. You want to have a 1/2in to a full inch of extra space to the height. Once you close the neck seal you wont be able to talk, your mouth we be stuck close or go blow the helmet and look weird. The extra room also give you space for padding and electronics. Good luck and dont be afraid to ask questions. Cheers

Yeah like the others said it looks a bit off, but it's great for your test build. But you'll want to increase the height of the model a bit. If it's that close to your chin, there'll be problems later on. Otherwise it's a great start.

yeah, thats why i said im just testing, just to practice folding and gluing, to get familiar with the helmet so i dont screw up when i build the final version, thanks!