Iron Man: Armored Adventures

Status
Not open for further replies.

RaideR6672

**UPDATE** This project has now been turned over to BlackKaos. I look forward to seeing what can do! **UPDATE**

Hello Everyone!

I have been hanging around the forums now for about 4 months trying to learn as much as I could before I started posting.

I have started building my Iron Man Mark VI armor, but came across the new show Iron Man: Armored Adventures. I thought it would be cool to build an armor like that, but I could not find anyone who had started anything of the sort.

I have recently gotten into 3D Modeling (going on 4 days now) and tried my best at creating the 3D file of the helmet for unfolding. I want to know what everyone thinks, and see if anyone is willing to take a crack at unfolding and even building the helmet.

http://www.4shared.com/file/R8DCfHWj/IMAA_Helmet__Final_.html

Here are some pictures:
Screenshot2011-02-13at105034AM.png

Screenshot2011-02-13at104834AM.png

I'm gonna be honest, when I saw the "going on 4 days" part, I was a little iffy... And then I scrolled down. lol.

Very nice model there, and looks like it would make an easy pep. (I'm no good at unfolding so I wouldn't be sure on the actual difficulty lol)

Funny thing is... just the other day I was wondering about an IM:AA suit... Will deff be following this. :)

Good luck, And welcome. :)

Haha! I figured I would get that sort of reaction. I have found that Blender is pretty easy to use (and free) and there are some really good tutorials online to help with learning the basics. I know my modeling skills aren't as great as Robo3687, Sharkmark, or Dancin_Fool (and being a noob, I'm not about to go asking any of them to model anything), but I still thought it was worth the try. The hard part is, there aren't any good reference photos online. The ones that do show a profile, or straight on shot are very low quality. You almost have to resort to watching every episode of the show to find the right shot.