Jorge Project - Decreasing noob level.

Status
Not open for further replies.
[WIP]Jorge Project - Decreasing noob level. [Pic heavy]

Hey guys, revamping the initial post as I've been here a month now. This is my very first attempt at halo armor. Jorge's armor is extremely challenging in places, but feel free to follow my progress through this epic and resin soaked journey. :p

Any tips from people who have made full suits will always be appreciated as there's still so much I am learning.

Here are the pics:

IMG_2440.jpg

IMG_2439.jpg

IMG_2437.jpg

Alright now the ball is rolling so to speak here is the list:

Helmet: Pepped, Resined, rondoed, [Currently bondo - sanding]
Shoulder Left - Pepped and resined [Resin stage]
Shoulder Right - Pepped and resined, Rondoed.
Hand plate left - Pepped
Hand plate right - Cutting pep pieces
Forearm Left w/attachment - Pepped
Forearm right w/attachment - Not started
Upper arm left - pepped
Upper arm right - Not started
Chest- Pepping in progress
Crotch piece - Not started
Upper leg left -Not started
Upper leg right - Not started
Lower leg piece left - Pepped
Lower leg piece right - Not started
Boot left - Not started
Boot right- Not started.
Backpack - Not started.

Helicopter unmounted anti personnel gun - Design phase. Scratch build.

Wow seeing that list on screen now makes it daunting and makes me want to work even harder on this.

Hey man, If You are using ForgeReclaimers helmet his helmet attachment is in the unfold. You need to Zoom out alot to see it in the upper left area. Just gotta drag the piece onto one of the pages. You might also want to unfold it a bit yourself (cause that's what i had to do to make it lol). Hope that helped :D

Your Help looks good. You fibreglassing or rondoing?

Thanks for replying man! I think I will rondo. I don't have any cons scheduled so I am happy to get it done steadily. Got the arms done need to build the attachments. Will be sure to add pics as I progress.