What do you do for a living?

Status
Not open for further replies.

PapaBraus

Obtuse title for an obtuse question. We all have hobbies here, obviously. I'm a maker for fun, I build racing quads which don't fly very well, I love to play me some vidjyea games, and I have a kid.

The kid is probably the most expensive one of my hobbies, but I'm too far in for a return that I may as well just keep sinking money into her.

I've done Firefly cosplay, which me and my friends sortof set a budget on. We did it garbage style, but still had a blast.

I also build gunpla, jeez, thats a money pit.

Anywho.

jKc7dan.jpg

I'm a rope access technician. I specialize in NDT, but I'm really a jack of all trades.I make my money traveling and climbing things, or, occasionally, I get to stay home every night.

What do y'all do for your hobby funds?

Obtuse title for an obtuse question. We all have hobbies here, obviously. I'm a maker for fun, I build racing quads which don't fly very well, I love to play me some vidjyea games, and I have a kid.

The kid is probably the most expensive one of my hobbies, but I'm too far in for a return that I may as well just keep sinking money into her.

I've done Firefly cosplay, which me and my friends sortof set a budget on. We did it garbage style, but still had a blast.

I also build gunpla, jeez, thats a money pit.

Anywho.

View attachment 282779

I'm a rope access technician. I specialize in NDT, but I'm really a jack of all trades.I make my money traveling and climbing things, or, occasionally, I get to stay home every night.

What do y'all do for your hobby funds?
Man that job takes some cojones. I’m not one for heights, especially hanging from a rope!! Mine isn’t that glorious haha. But I do get to work on big round engines!!

A0AA45A0-8BA8-4CF8-993C-CDE334A94601.jpeg2847074A-758E-45B2-B99D-3077640918F5.jpegF18433C8-0112-4417-BE30-E8607256A366.jpeg