Introduce Yourself

Status
Not open for further replies.

jprothro89

New Member
Luke, my name is josh and im just getting started myself. Heads up, there is alot of reading required. To start your going to need a program called pepakura (sp?). on this program you download files and it gives you the base of your armor, which you print out on card stock and it shows you how to fold it to get what you need. in the meantime, go through the noob forum and read everything titled help.
 

thedecline928

New Member
Hello, my name is Brian.
I'm from Dayton, OH
22 Years old.
I love Music, I play Piano, Guitar, and Drums.
Very noobish in the costume building community so be easy : P
 

MIKVAIE

New Member
Name: Jeffrey Byrd-Fulbright
Profession: United States Army Paratrooper (Parachute Rigger)
Age" 27
Favorite Hobby: Sports, drawing, gaming, writing lyrics, skate boarding
Favorite Part of Halo: SGT Johnson Halo 3 "And I don't do bits and pieces"
Favorite Halo: ODST (cant play reach untel I come home from Iraq)
Favorite Video Game: Disgaea Hour of darkness
Other Interests: Jumping out of air planes
Favorite Food: Anything but military rations (i HATE army MRE's)
Favorite Finisher: Spike Grenade to the b*lls
Other: AIRBORNE LEADS THE WAY! (feet first into hell)
 

DjSkribbleZ92

New Member
Name: Blayne Sheffield
Profession: I write news articles for a company and direct and edit their web show
Age: 18
Favorite Hobby: Music, Video Games, Girls, Parties, and other lame stuff
Favorite part of halo: The end of Reach when your current objective is: Survive
Favorite Halo: 3
Favorite Video Game: Halo
Other Interests: Music, Driving fast cars, BMX, and Women
Favorite Food: Really Really Unhealthy Food
Favorite Finisher: Jumping up on a guy with a jet pack and elbowing him to the ground in Reach
Favorite Band: Dance Gavin Dance
Favorite Movie(s): Idiocracy, Saving Private Ryan, The Hangover
Other: I'm an alien from outer space.... seriously
 

alidj3

New Member
Name: Alistair Burden
Profession: Student
Age: For me to Know :S
Favorite Hobby: Multimedia Arts (Mostly on Computer/Laptop)
Favorite part of Halo: Storyline / Multiplayer (Cant Choose)
Favorite Halo: Reach
Favorite Video Game: Halo / COD
Other Interests: Police Cadets, Anything Arty, Prop Making all that type of stuff :D
Favorite Food: Hard to Choose one, CHOCOLATE!
 

flabbychew

New Member
Name: Connor or flabbychew, (Live)
Profession: school, part time rec. gamer
Age: 14
Favorite Hobby: Gaming. Thats all
Favorite part of Halo: The plot and Backstory, like this could really happen in the future.
Favorite Halo: Reach, only one I own T-T
Favorite Video Game: Reach, and Blacklight: TD
Other Intrests: I play French Horn and am boycotting my parents for airsoft
Favorite Food: Anything Good!...Yummy
 

Boukie12345

New Member
Name: Ben Groeneweg
Profesion: Dairy Farm
Age: 19
Favorite Video Games: Zelda, Metroid, Resident Evil and of course Halo
Favorite Hobby: Cosplay
Other Interests: Film making
 

Tactonyx

Member
Guess I need to do this.
Name: Armstrong
Profession: P/T Carpenter, Law Enforcement, Artist / Industrial designer
Age: 27
Favorite games: All Halo, BF2142, MW2, C-strike, all Half-Life
Hobby: Design and building, snow shoeing, hiking, make bullwhips, writing
Best part in Halo: Getting the Laser
Favorite food: Chinese or home made
 

Freffo

New Member
Name: Fredrik
Profession: Designcollege
Age: 18
Favorite Hobby: Video Games
Favorite part of halo: When Vergil lights a cigar for sgt. Johnson
Favorite Halo: Hard to decide
Favorite Video Game: GTA or Halo
Other Interests: Scale models, stop motion, photography, photoshop
Favorite Food: Pizza
Favorite Band: Rob Zombie
Favorite Movie(s): Requiem For a Dream, Matrix triology, American History X and Trainspotting
Other: Bad at speaking English, please correct me if i say something wrong wich i probably already have :)
 

Nick421121

New Member
Name: Nick
Profession: I'm a summer lifeguard.
Age: 17
Favorite Hobby: Video Games and Cross country
Favorite part of halo: The Multiplayer
Favorite Halo: Halo 3
Favorite Video Game: Halo 3
Other Interests: Airsoft/paintball, Skiing, Athelics, etc.
Favorite Band: Rise Against
Other: I flew a plane at 13.
 

Atre

New Member
Atre1501
Name: Thilo R.
Location: Germany
Profession: Student
Age: 25
Favorite Food: mexican stuff

Other: "Feet First Into Hell"
 

cobe656

New Member
Name: Rob
Profession: Registered Nurse
Age: 26
Favorite hobby: Working out
Favorite Halo: Reach and 1
Favorite video game: Zelda
Other interests: Comic books.
Favorite Foods: Pizza
 

docbayless

New Member
Name: Dave Bayless
Profession: US Navy Chief Hospital Corpsman, Special Operations Independent Duty Corpsman.
Age: 44
Favorite hobby: Anything outdoors. Halo with my 13 years old son. Making things with my hands. Avid hunter and Wackin' bad guys in Afghanistan.
Favorite Part of Halo: Master Chief for obvious reasons. I have worked with Marines most of my Career as thier Medic.
After looking at costumes at the store and what they were going for I got interested knowing I could make something better and a couple of years of checking out websites and you tube video. indymogul drew me to this website. After downloading the software for PEP I finally downloaded my first helmet and finished cutting it out last night. Getting ready to hot glue it together today. My son is amped and ready to help with the project. Something we can do for the retirement years. Thanks for the great pointers on here, I have worked with most of the products but want to make the armor right. I am tired of wearing the stuff for real, now just want to make it for fun. Next one may be the suit I have always wanted since I was 10, Stormtrooper. If I get this one right for my son.
 

herrlobo

New Member
Name: Chris
Occupation: Retired SSG KYARNG
Age: 47
Hobbies: Gaming, target shooting, modeling
Favorite part of Halo: Co-Ops with my kids. and SMG Johonson.

my girls and i are looking forward to trying to make a set of armor, and then encasing the whole family.
 

RenCraft

New Member
Alrighty, I've never really introduced myself on a forum before but since we all share the same love for Halo here and crafts, then what could it hurt? :)

Name: Ren M.
Profession: Floral Clerk though I'm training to be a Specialist currently. That will probably change in the next few months due to moving.
Age: 22, will be hitting 23 in about a month.
Favorite Hobby: Video Games, Drawing, Cosplay, Preparing my convention cosplay group for our trips since we all live in different areas.
Favorite part of Halo: The in depth background that's put into each character race and particularly the Spartans. Also, the beautiful level and character designs.
Favorite Halo: It's a tie between 3 and Reach.
Favorite Video Game: Halo and Devil May Cry hold a special place in my heart.
Other Interests: Working to support equal rights for the transgendered community, supporting LGBT groups, volunteer work, art (particular drawing and character design), writing and role playing, encouraging noob cosplayers to keep going. Even though I've been involved for a while now, I still consider myself very much a noob and like to help others along the way since I'm also learning.
Favorite Food: Hard on! Mmm...grilled cheese.
Favorite Finisher: The finishing kill move for the Predator in Aliens Versus Predator.
Favorite Band: Too many! Motley Crue and Breaking Benjamin rank up there though!
Favorite Movie(s): Predator, Aliens, Avatar, Rambo, Karate Kid.
Other: I am a transgendered individual meaning I identify as male (always have) despite being born into a female body and am currently undergoing the steps I need to align myself properly. That being said, crafting up Halo armor holds a certain personal meaning to me since not only am I stuck with a smaller frame for a guy (I'm only 5'2''), but I have not yet begun the process which will allow my body to produce proper, more masculine muscles. That being said, my goal is to make the armor best suited for my body type while remaining as true-to-form as possible with the over all look/feel of the design. I will also be working on painting and weathering my armor based on a Spartan character I've been role playing for inspiration. Coming to the 405th has been a step forward for me as a costume lover and I feel working on this project thus far (even as a complete noob) has helped show me that I have a much stronger drive for this hobby than assumed. :) I hope to make many friends along the way here at the 405th and seek to share any knowledge I gain from my experiences throughout the process of perfected what will ultimately be multiple makes of Spartan armor.
 

rumble

Member
Name: Beth
Age: 25
Favorite Hobby: Costuming by far. It's a relatively new hobby as I have only been working on costumes for a little over a year. This last Dragon Con was only my second. Most of my costumes are Star Wars so far and the other costuming groups I'm involved with are the 501st, Rebel Legion, and Wolfpack Elite. So far I have a Sandtrooper, X-Wing Pilot, ARF Animated Clone from the Clone Wars cartoon, armored ODST, BDU ODST, and SHIELD Agent. I do go by different names on different sites (I think it's a fallback on old roleplaying habits lol) - so if you happen to know a redcorellian, tanis, or Nexu1 on another board, that'd be me.
Favorite part of halo: Blowing stuff up.
Favorite Halo: Reach or ODST
Favorite Video Game: Mass Effect series
Favorite Band: Led Zeppelin & Lynyrd Skynyrd
Favorite Movie(s): Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade
Other: Joined up to research methods of building a set of Kat armor. And so next time a 405th member spots me in my ODST and asks if I'm on the 405th, I can say yes. :D
 

Devenger

New Member
Name: J.E.E.R.
Age: 22 as of this post
Profession/Occupation: Currently a Student at the Saunders College of Business in Rochester, NY, but also I work at the New York Wine and Culinary Center in Canandaigua, NY and I sometimes work as a Special Projects Developer for hire.
Interests: Writing (anything from screenplays to personal fanfiction), Reading, Biking, Sailing, and crafting and collecting anything Steampunk-related.
Future Ambitions: I'd like to gain enough knowledge on actual film creation and production to bring some of my fun fantasies to life, as well as eventually use my writing to catch the attention of a publisher/film maker/director/video game designer and manage the project.
 

Mike283

New Member
Name: Mike Hamm
Profession: Freelance artist and a stay at home dad
Age: 27
Favorite Hobby: Video Games, making things,
Favorite part of Halo: when the Chief gives them their bomb back
Favorite Halo: Halo 3
Favorite Video Game: Metroid series or the Metal Gear Solid series
Favorite Food: French Fries
Other: I've recently taken up costuming as a hobby. I have a 3 year old daughter. I look forward to perfecting my craft
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top